Select Page

Dr. Richard Cuenca, Head of School

Message from the Head of School

Dr.Richard-Cuenca-head-of-school

For over four decades, the Posnack School has made incredible strides both in serving our children and the broader Jewish community. At our core, the spirit of the Posnack School resides within our students. Every year they actively demonstrate their concern for one another, their care for the school community, and their commitment to making the world a better place. Our school’s original founders believed in a clear purpose that is flourishing today and is as vibrant and alive as ever before in our history.

The Posnack School tradition of offering our students the finest academics AND Judaics within the confines of a Jewish Day school continues every school year. We are proud of our storied 42 year history and the hundreds of alumni who have passed through our doors.

The Posnack School experience is deeply rooted in the traditions of our people and the teachings of our heritage. We strive to instill the values of Torah in our students and bring its lessons alive in a purposeful and meaningful way.

As one of the few kindergarten through 12th grade community Jewish day schools in the United States, our purpose is critical to the overall future vibrancy of the Jewish community. Our graduates walk the campuses of the colleges throughout the world, and their Posnack School training puts them at the forefront of advocating for Jewish causes. Moving beyond college, being a valuable member of the Posnack School family is a connection and partnership that lasts a lifetime and never truly ends. “Once a Posnack School Ram, always a Posnack School Ram” is our motto.

Enjoy going through our new school web site. There is valuable information throughout this site to help you learn more about our school. If you ever need any assistance, please feel free to call our school’s Admissions Office for further information. I look forward to welcoming you to the David Posnack Jewish Day School experience and showing you everything our school has to offer your family.

L’Shalom,

Dr. Richard Cuenca
richard signature

10 + 10 =

Posnack School Administration Directory

NAME TITLE EXTENSION EMAIL ADDRESS
Dr. Richard Cuenca Head of School 200 rcuenca@posnackschool.org
Didi Moses CFO/COO/HR Director 242 dmoses@posnackschool.org
Rabbi Robert Kaplan Director of Judaics 414 rabbik@posnackschool.org
Jessica Ben Nun Director of Development 247 jbennun@posnackschool.org
Randi Schwartz Director of Marketing and Communications 234 rschwartz@posnackschool.org
Jeff Shapiro Director of IT 490 jshapiro@posnackschool.org
Wayne Stofsky Director of Athletics 466 wstofsky@posnackschool.org
Ashira Bunder Drury Director of Learning Resource 417 adrury@posnackschool.org
Gayle Green High School Principal 453 ggreen@posnackschool.org
Joanie Silverman Middle School Principal 301 jsilverman@posnackschool.org
Brenda Stein Interim Lower School Principal 642 bstein@posnackschool.org
Linda Gutheit Kulam Principal 342 lgutheit@posnackschool.org
Keith Krasiejko Dean of Students 319 kkrasiejko@posnackschool.org
Susie Jackowitz Director of Admissions 641 sjackowitz@posnackschool.org
Lynda Tohar Executive Assistant to Head of School 200 ltohar@posnackschool.org

 

Throughout its remarkable forty year history, the Posnack School has benefited from the tireless efforts of committed parents and community members. From our founding families to our present Board of Trustees, the Posnack School is indebted to the many individuals who have helped define the vision and direction of our school over the years. The Posnack School would not exist without the hard work, determination, tenacity, and generosity of these individuals.

Board of Trustees

Harry Warticovschi–President

Craig Feldman–Past President

Rachel Antevy

Karen Barr

Dr. Henry Cusnir

Lisa Djamal

Karen Dombey

Ricardo Faerman

Paul Fischer

Eric Jacobs

Matthew Levin

Gary Marks

Elaina Modlin

Sam Moshe

Gil Neuman

Dr. Sheri Rosenberg

The Honorable Ron Rothschild

Mark Rousso

Shari Silverstein