Select Page

Dr. Richard Cuenca, Head of School

Message from the Head of School

Photo of Richard Cuenca, posnack school's head of schoolFor nearly five decades, Posnack Jewish Day School has made incredible strides both in serving our children and the broader Jewish community. At our core, the spirit of Posnack School resides within our students. Every year they actively demonstrate their concern for one another, their care for the school community, and their commitment to making the world a better place. Our school’s original founders believed in a clear purpose that is flourishing today and is as vibrant and alive as ever before in our history.

The Posnack School tradition of offering our students the finest academics AND Judaics within the confines of a Jewish day school continues every school year. We are proud of our storied 48-year history and the hundreds of alumni who have passed through our doors.

The Posnack School experience is deeply rooted in the traditions of our people and the teachings of our heritage. We strive to instill the values of Torah in our students and bring its lessons alive in a purposeful and meaningful way.

As one of the few JrK-12 community Jewish day schools in the United States, our purpose is critical to the overall future vibrancy of the Jewish community. Our graduates walk the campuses of colleges throughout the world, and their Posnack School training puts them at the forefront of advocating for Jewish causes. Moving beyond college, being a valuable member of the Posnack School family is a connection and partnership that lasts a lifetime and never truly ends. “Once a Posnack School RAM, always a Posnack School RAM!” is our motto.

There is valuable information throughout this site to help you learn more about our school. If you ever need any assistance, please feel free to call our school’s Admissions Office for further information. I look forward to welcoming you to the Posnack Jewish Day School experience and showing you everything our school has to offer your family.

L’Shalom,

Dr. Richard Cuenca

11 + 2 =

Posnack School Administration Directory

Main Campus

NAME TITLE EXTENSION EMAIL ADDRESS
Dr. Richard Cuenca Head of School 954-583-6100, x.200 rcuenca@posnackschool.org
Dena Decker CFO 954-583-6100, x.242 ddecker@posnackschool.org
Randi Schwartz Chief Advancement Officer 954-583-6100, x.234 rschwartz@posnackschool.org
Stacey Levy Director of Human Resources 954-583-6100, x.767 slevy@posnackschool.org
Rabbi Robert Kaplan Director of Judaics 954-583-6100, x.323 rabbik@posnackschool.org
Jeff Shapiro Director of IT 954-583-6100, x.490 jshapiro@posnackschool.org
Didi Moses Director of Performing & Visual Arts 954-583-6100, x.731 dmoses@posnackschool.org
Wayne Stofsky Director of Athletics 954-583-6100, x.466 wstofsky@posnackschool.org
Ashira Bunder Drury Director of Academic Support and Guidance Counselor, Grades 9-12 954-583-6100, x.326 adrury@posnackschool.org
Dr. Brandon Diamond Fischer High School Interim Principal 954-583-6100, x.400 bdiamond@posnackschool.org
Carla Sanchez Fischer High School Associate Principal 954-583-6100, x.454 csanchez@posnackschool.org
Tamara Zaslow Hochberg Middle School Principal 954-583-6100, x.301 tzaslow@posnackschool.org
Beth Spier Lower School Principal 954-583-6100, x.600 bspier@posnackschool.org
Jennifer Beer Corliss Principal of Academic Resources 954-583-6100, x.342 jbeer@posnackschool.org
Dr. Dayna Wald Principal of Hebrew Language and Judaic Curriculum 954-583-6100 dwald@posnackschool.org
Keith Krasiejko Dean of Students 954-583-6100, x.319 kkrasiejko@posnackschool.org
Aleyni Garcia Director of College Counseling 954-583-6100, x.456 agarcia@posnackschool.org
Jackie Silbering Director of Marketing and Communications 954-583-6100, x.249 jsilbering@posnackschool.org
Andrew Leibowitz Director of Jewish Life, JrK-5 954-583-6100 aleibowitz@posnackschool.org
Matthew Kushner Director of Development 954-583-6100, x.234 mkushner@posnackschool.org
Lynda Tohar Executive Assistant to Head of School 954-583-6100, x.200 ltohar@posnackschool.org
Admissions Office  954-583-6100, x.234 admissions@posnackschool.org

East Campus

NAME TITLE EXTENSION EMAIL ADDRESS
Dr. Richard Cuenca Head of School 954-583-6100, x.200 rcuenca@posnackschool.org
Vered Roberts Hochberg Lower School Principal 954-299-3600 vroberts@posnackschool.org
Dr. Dayna Wald Principal of Hebrew Language and Judaic Curriculum 954-299-3600 dwald@posnackschool.org
Dena Decker CFO 954-583-6100, x.242 ddecker@posnackschool.org
Randi Schwartz Chief Advancement Officer 954-583-6100, x.234 rschwartz@posnackschool.org
Stacey Levy Director of Human Resources 954-583-6100, x.767 slevy@posnackschool.org
Jeff Shapiro Director of IT 954-583-6100, x.490 jshapiro@posnackschool.org
Jennifer Corliss Principal of Academic Resources 954-583-6100, x.326 adrury@posnackschool.org
Jackie Silbering Director of Marketing and Communications 954-583-6100, x.249 jsilbering@posnackschool.org
Matthew Kushner Director of Development 954-583-6100, x.238 mkushner@posnackschool.org
Admissions Office  954-583-6100, x.234 admissions@posnackschool.org

 

Throughout its remarkable 47-year history, Posnack School has benefited from the tireless efforts of committed parents and community members. From our founding families to our present Board of Trustees, Posnack School is indebted to the many individuals who have helped define the vision and direction of our school over the years. Posnack School would not exist without the hard work, determination, tenacity, and generosity of these individuals.

Board of Trustees

Posnack School Main Campus

Sharon Attas Kaplan, Chair
Gil Neuman, Immediate Past Chair
Dr. Marla Cotzen Gary Marks
Dr. Henry Cusnir Nathaniel Pool
David Diestel Mariam Preschel
Lisa Djamal Samuel Rubinsztain
Karen Dombey Benjamin Wainberg
Craig Feldman Harry Warticovschi
   

Hochberg Lower School East Campus

Dr. Marla Cotzen, School Board President
Sharon Attas Kaplan, School Board Past President
Marcia and Joel Hochberg, Founders
Karen Dombey Alan Rosenthal
Mariam Dum Samuel Rubinsztain
Scott Hochberg Harry Warticovschi