Select Page

Dr. Richard Cuenca, Head of School

Message from the Head of School

Dr. Richard Cuenca, Head of SchoolFor nearly five decades, Posnack School has made incredible strides both in serving our children and the broader Jewish community. At our core, the spirit of Posnack School resides within our students. Every year they actively demonstrate their concern for one another, their care for the school community, and their commitment to making the world a better place. Our school’s original founders believed in a clear purpose that is flourishing today and is as vibrant and alive as ever before in our history.

The Posnack School tradition of offering our students the finest academics AND Judaics within the confines of a Jewish day school continues every school year. We are proud of our storied 45-year history and the hundreds of alumni who have passed through our doors.

The Posnack School experience is deeply rooted in the traditions of our people and the teachings of our heritage. We strive to instill the values of Torah in our students and bring its lessons alive in a purposeful and meaningful way.

As one of the few K-12 community Jewish day schools in the United States, our purpose is critical to the overall future vibrancy of the Jewish community. Our graduates walk the campuses of colleges throughout the world, and their Posnack School training puts them at the forefront of advocating for Jewish causes. Moving beyond college, being a valuable member of the Posnack School family is a connection and partnership that lasts a lifetime and never truly ends. “Once a Posnack School Ram, always a Posnack School Ram” is our motto.

There is valuable information throughout this site to help you learn more about our school. If you ever need any assistance, please feel free to call our school’s Admissions Office for further information. I look forward to welcoming you to the David Posnack Jewish Day School experience and showing you everything our school has to offer your family.

L’Shalom,

Dr. Richard Cuenca
richard signature

5 + 4 =

Posnack School Administration Directory

Main Campus

NAME TITLE EXTENSION EMAIL ADDRESS
Dr. Richard Cuenca Head of School 954-583-6100, x.200 rcuenca@posnackschool.org
Dena Decker CFO 954-583-6100, x.242 ddecker@posnackschool.org
Stacey Levy Director of HR 954-583-6100, x.767 slevy@posnackschool.org
Laurie Huss Director of Operations 954-583-6100, x.238 lhuss@posnackschool.org
Rabbi Robert Kaplan Director of Judaics 954-583-6100, x.323 rabbik@posnackschool.org
Dr. Brandon Diamond Director of Academics 954-583-6100, x.727 bdiamond@posnackschool.org
Sabrina Kurzman Director of Development 954-583-6100, x.247 skurzman@posnackschool.org
Randi Schwartz Director of Marketing and Communications 954-583-6100, x.234 rschwartz@posnackschool.org
Jeff Shapiro Director of IT 954-583-6100, x.490 jshapiro@posnackschool.org
Didi Moses Director of Performing & Visual Arts 954-583-6100, x.731 dmoses@posnackschool.org
Wayne Stofsky Director of Athletics 954-583-6100, x.466 wstofsky@posnackschool.org
Ashira Bunder Drury Director of Learning Resource 954-583-6100, x.326 adrury@posnackschool.org
Brooke Rosenkrantz Fischer High School Principal 954-583-6100, x.454 brosenkrantz@posnackschool.org
Tamara Zaslow Hochberg Middle School Principal 954-583-6100, x.301 tzaslow@posnackschool.org
Brenda Stein Lower School Principal 954-583-6100, x.640 bstein@posnackschool.org
Jennifer Beer Corliss Posnack Plus Principal 954-583-6100, x.342 jbeer@posnackschool.org
Keith Krasiejko Dean of Students 954-583-6100, x.319 kkrasiejko@posnackschool.org
Susie Jackowitz Director of Admissions 954-583-6100, x.641 sjackowitz@posnackschool.org
Randi Marcus Director of College Counseling 954-583-6100, x.456 rmarcus@posnackschool.org
Lynda Tohar Executive Assistant to Head of School 954-583-6100, x.200 ltohar@posnackschool.org

East Campus

NAME TITLE EXTENSION EMAIL ADDRESS
Dr. Richard Cuenca Head of School 954-583-6100, x.200 rcuenca@posnackschool.org
Dr. Dayna Wald Hochberg Lower School Principal 305-933-6946, x.2 dwald@posnackschool.org
Dena Decker CFO 954-583-6100, x.242 ddecker@posnackschool.org
Sabrina Kurzman Director of Development  954-583-6100, x.247 skurzman@posnackschool.org
Randi Schwartz Director of Marketing and Communications 954-583-6100, x.234 rschwartz@posnackschool.org
Jeff Shapiro Director of IT 954-583-6100, x.490 jshapiro@posnackschool.org
Ashira Bunder Drury Director of Learning Resource 954-583-6100, x.326 adrury@posnackschool.org
Merav Tal Director of Admissions 305-933-6946, x.7832 mtal@posnackschool.org

Throughout its remarkable 45-year history, Posnack School has benefited from the tireless efforts of committed parents and community members. From our founding families to our present Board of Trustees, Posnack School is indebted to the many individuals who have helped define the vision and direction of our school over the years. Posnack School would not exist without the hard work, determination, tenacity, and generosity of these individuals.

Board of Trustees

Posnack School Main Campus

Mark Rousso, President
Harry Wartichovschi, Immediate Past President
Dr. Marla Cotzen Sharon Kaplan
Dr. Fred Chussid Gil Neuman
Dr. Henry Cusnir Dr. Sheri Rosenberg
Lisa Djamal Lesli Rosenblatt
Karen Dombey The Honorable Ron Rothschild
Craig Feldman Samuel Rubinsztain
Eric Jacobs  

Hochberg Lower School East Campus

Sharon Attas Kaplan, Board Chair
Dr. Marla Cotzen, Board Vice Chair
Marcia and Joel Hochberg, Founders
Amit Bloom Alan Rosenthal
Harry Warticovschi Mark Rousso
Karen Dombey Scott Hochberg