Select Page

Joy Rubin Art Scholarships Awarded

Posnack School Founding Family member, Pearl Feiss, in honor of her mother, Joy Rubin, created a scholarship program for our Fischer High School, Hochberg Middle School and 4th and 5th graders from our Lower School. The students in both photography and art are judged on composition, understanding of colors, lighting, and execution.

The Joy of Art Walk committee judges all visual artwork that the Fischer High, Hochberg Middle, and 4th & 5th-grade students did throughout the year.

Congratulations to our Joy of Art Walk Photography Scholarship recipients:

Fischer High School 1st Place: Dylan G. 2nd Place: Max K.  3rd Place:  Emma F.  Honorable Mention:  Nadav M., Hannah C., Shayna B., Hannah C. Hochberg Middle School scholarship recipient for 1st, 2nd, and 3rd Place went to Tamara B.

Fischer High School Art Scholarship recipients:  1st Place  Ariel F.  2nd Place  Skye M.  3rd Place  Guy N. Honorable Mention:  Jessica J. and Seth Stein. Hochberg Middle School Art Recipients: 1st Place  Galia L., 2nd Place  Sarah I.,  3rd Place Misha C.  Honorable Mention:  Maya G., Kyra P., Maya L., Galia L., and Gabriella S.  Lower School scholarship recipients:  Annabella M., Milla S., Adiel Z.